NOBCChE Programs K-12

National K-12 Initiatives Committee

Committee/Advisory Chair
Roderquita K. Moore, Ph.D. (WI)
Research Chemist, USDA-FS, 
Founder/CEO, My PROCESS Inc./Center

Committee Co-Chair
Deetrice Wallace, Ph.D. (TX)
Exec. Director/Founder, Synergistic STEM Outreach Center

NOBCChE Board Liaison and Southeast Regional Chair
Margo Montgomery-Richardson, Ph.D. (LA)
Assistant Professor, Xavier University of Louisiana University

Advisory Committee Members
James Walker, Ph.D. (MI)
Associate Research Scientist, DOW

Valorie Hutson M.A. (S-CA)
Founder and CEO, Hutson Solutions LLC

Detrice Rogers M.A. DEA (N-CA)
Assistant Principal, Dr. Charles Drew Elementary School

Owendi Ongayi, Ph.D. (TX)
Product Technology Leader, DOW

Thomas Dill B.S. (S-CA)
Chemist, TD Consulting

Darlene Samuel, Ph.D. (IL)
Extension Educator , University of Illinois

Tracy Brown-Fox, Ph.D. (NC)
Assistant Professor, Johnson C. Smith University

Khaneese Phillips M.S. (GA)
4th Grade Teacher, Flat Shoals Elementary


To contact the committee [email protected]